15D Explore Turkey

15D Turkey Explorer
TurkeyCulture

National Geographic Journey from USD $2,599 per person

The cultural bridge between Europe and Asia, Turkey is fascinating at any time of year. Spend 15 days discovering its highlights as well as some out-of-the-way secrets not all travellers get to see.

Marvel at painted churches carved out of rock, cruise up the cinematic Dalyan River, meander through ancient towns, and realize, on the incredibly blue coast, just where the colour turquoise got its name.

15 Days
From USD 2,599Per Person

Trip Itinerary

Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer included.

Enjoy a walking tour of Istanbul including the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, and Aya Sofya. The afternoon is at your leisure.

Meals included: Breakfast

Flight to Cappadocia to explore some of the local villages and valleys. In the evening, have dinner with a local family, enjoying a homemade menu with dishes that change according to season. Talk to the friendly hosts about life in rural Cappadocia.

Meals included: Breakfast | Dinner

Excursion to the Göreme Open Air Museum, a complex of medieval cave churches. After, continue to Avanos for a visit, then enjoy a walk in one of the valleys. The evening is free for dinner with the option to enjoy a Turkish folk night - a multi-course meal followed by local entertainment.

Meals included: Breakfast

Visit a mysterious underground city that was used to hide Christians escaping persecution from the Roman Empire between the fifth and tenth centuries AD. Continue to Beysehir for the evening with a stop at the historic city of Konya en route.

Meals included: Breakfast

Get an early start and travel to Antalya. Enjoy an orientation walk along the charming cobblestone streets. Opt to visit the museum or one of the many tea shops.

Meals included: Breakfast

Travel to the coastal village of Kas.

Meals included: Breakfast

Enjoy a boat cruise on the famed turquoise waters of Turkey. Includes a local lunch.

Meals included: Breakfast | Lunch

Travel the stunning Mediterranean coast to the city of Fethiye. Visit the Kayakoy ghost town and Blue Lagoon beach en route to Dalyan.

Meals included: Breakfast

Enjoy a boat trip on the Dalyan River, seeing the famous Carian Rock Tombs and remains of the ancient city of Kaunos and Dalyan. Also visit Iztuzu Beach and opt to soak in the local mud baths.

Meals included: Breakfast

Continue to Pamukkale for a guided visit of the white cliffs and the ancient city of Hierapolis, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Meals included: Breakfast

Travel to the vibrant town of Selçuk. From here, visit the picturesque village of Sirince to sample some of the local wine or shop for crafts.

Meals included: Breakfast

In the morning, visit the ruins of the ancient Roman town of Ephesus.

Meals included: Breakfast

Morning flight to Istanbul with free time to further explore the city.

Meals included: Breakfast

Depart at any time.

Meals included: Breakfast

Is this Tour for me?

Travel Style National Geographic Journeys
Greater exploration, insider access, and the freedom to roam – all without sacrificing comfort.

Service Level Upgraded
Quality accommodations with upgraded amenities; private transport (including flights); more included meals and activities.

Physical Rating Light
Light walking and hiking suitable for most fitness levels. Nothing too challenging.

Trip Type Small Group
Small group experience; Max 12, Average 10.

Age requirement 12+
All travellers under age 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Trip Cost

Price per person in USD dollars

  • USD $2,599 ~ Adult Twin
  • USD $999 ~ Optional My Own Room
  • USD $160 ~ Cappadocia Balloon Ride

Inclusions

  • Arrival transfer.
  • Walking tour of Istanbul including the Blue Mosque and Hippodrome.
  • Entrance and guided tour of Aya Sofya.
  • Dinner in local family home.
  • Visit the Göreme Open Air Museum.
  • Guided visit to an underground city.
  • Orientation walk in Antalya.
  • Boat trip from Kas with local lunch.
  • Boat excursion on the Dalyan Delta to view rock tombs and ancient city ruins.
  • Guided walk in the village of Kayakoy.
  • Guided visit of Pamukkale and Hierapolis.
  • Guided visit of the ruins of Ephesus.
  • Visit to the village of Sirence.
  • Accommodation ~ Comfort hotels (14 nights).
  • Meals ~ 14 breakfasts, 1 lunch, 1 dinner; allow USD $330-430 for meals not included.
  • Transportation ~ Private air-con van, boat, plane, walking
  • Staff & Experts ~ Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout.

Trip Dates

  • Sat, 26 Mar - Sat, 09 Apr, 2016
  • Sat, 30 Apr - Sat, 14 May
  • Sat, 14 May - Sat, 28 May
  • Sat, 11 Jun - Sat, 25 Jun
  • Sat, 25 Jun - Sat, 09 Jul
  • Sat, 16 Jul - Sat, 30 Jul
  • Sat, 06 Aug - Sat, 20 Aug
  • Sat, 27 Aug - Sat, 10 Sep
  • Sat, 03 Sep - Sat, 17 Sep
  • Sat, 17 Sep - Sat, 01 Oct
  • Sat, 01 Oct - Sat, 15 Oct, 2016
  • Sat, 25 Mar - Sat, 08 Apr, 2017
  • Sat, 15 Apr - Sat, 29 Apr
  • Sat, 29 Apr - Sat, 13 May
  • Sat, 13 May - Sat, 27 May
  • Sat, 27 May - Sat, 10 Jun
  • Sat, 10 Jun - Sat, 24 Jun
  • Sat, 24 Jun - Sat, 08 Jul
  • Sat, 15 Jul - Sat, 29 Jul
  • Sat, 05 Aug - Sat, 19 Aug
  • Sat, 26 Aug - Sat, 09 Sep
  • Sat, 02 Sep - Sat, 16 Sep
  • Sat, 16 Sep - Sat, 30 Sep
  • Sat, 30 Sep - Sat, 14 Oct, 2017

Trip Map

Trip map for 15D Explore Turkey

Trip map for 15D Explore Turkey

Similar Trips

Enquire About This Tour

Please fill in the form below with your tour details and preferences.
You can also email us at info@cango.travel, or call us +65 6317.2128 between 09.00am and 06.00pm, Mondays to Fridays.

Please leave this field empty.