Biking Cuba

CubaCulture, Cycle

 

Biking Cuba starting from SGD $2,219 per person

 

Leave the resorts of Varadero behind and discover the real Cuba on this 8-day active adventure. Get your blood pumping cycling the hills of the Guaniguanico and El Rosario mountain ranges and marvel at scenic vistas that will take your breath away. Tour a tobacco plantation for a taste of iconic Cuban culture. With its lush scenery, vibrant culture, and incredible beaches, this active cycling adventure will have you exploring a side of this island few rarely get to know.

8 Nights
From SGD 2,219Per Person

Biking Cuba

Right now is an exciting time in Cuba with rapidly changing legislation and local conditions. Cuba has seen a massive increase in tourism lately, which has put a strain on local tourist infrastructure. While we will strive to operate our tours as closely to published itineraries as possible, conditions often change from one day to the next, and minor tour modifications may be necessary with no advance notice.

Arrive at any time. An arrival transfer is included to the tour's starting point, a "casa particular" (Cuban home used as a bed and breakfast), for an authentic Cuban experience.

Depart Havana after breakfast and transfer west to Viñales in Pinar del Río, the “Garden Province” of Cuba. Head out on your first short ride in the hills.

Meals included: Breakfast | Dinner

Cycle through the hilly terrain of the Pinar del Rio province while heading north. The ride leads to a stunning coastal route to Cayo Jutías, a virtually unspoiled beach on the north coast. Enjoy free time to relax before driving back to Vinales for the night.

Meals included: Breakfast | Lunch

Cycle the scenic Jagua Vieja road from La Palma, getting a glimpse of life in rural Cuba. Stop for a visit to the National Ernesto (Che) Guevara Monument.

Meals included: Breakfast | Dinner

Visit a tobacco factory before transferring to the historic Cueva de los Portales, a cave that was used by Che Guevara as the headquarters of the Cuban Army during the 1962 Cuban Missile Crisis. Later, cycle along the Carretera Central, passing through the National Park La Güira.

Meals included: Breakfast | Lunch

Cycle from Soroa to Las Terrazas, a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve known for its lush, green surroundings and thriving art community.

Meals included: Breakfast | Dinner

Travel back to the capital and enjoy a walking tour of Havana, including a visit to the rum museum.

Meals included: Breakfast | Lunch

Depart at any time.

Meals included: Breakfast

Is this tour for me?

Travel Style Active
Hiking, trekking, biking, rafting, and kayaking adventures all over the world, made for outdoor types.

Service Level Standard
Comfortable tourist-class accommodations with character; mix of public and private transport.

Physical Rating Average
Some tours may include light hiking, biking, rafting, or kayaking in addition to walking.

Trip Type Small Group
Small group experience; Max 16, Avg 10

Age requirement: 12+
All travellers under age 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Trip Cost

Price per person in SGD

  • $2,219 ~ Adult Twin
  • $709 ~ Optional **My Own Room

**If you're travelling solo and would prefer to have your own private room throughout your trip, select this option during the booking process.

Inclusions

  • Arrival transfer
  • Guided cycling with support vehicle (6 days)
  • Visit to a traditional cigar factory in Pinar del Río
  • Havana city tour
  • Rum museum visit
  • Informal Spanish lesson
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
  • Accommodation Casa particulars (homestays) (7 nights)
  • Meals 7 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 3 dinners; allow USD 180-235 for meals not included.)
  • Transportation Private vehicle, bicycle, support vehicle, walking.
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, local guides.

Trip Dates

  • Sat, 14 Apr - Sat, 21 Apr, 2018 $2319
  • Sat, 19 May - Sat, 26 May $2219
  • Sat, 21 Jul - Sat, 28 Jul $2219
  • Sat, 18 Aug - Sat, 25 Aug $2219
  • Sat, 15 Sep - Sat, 22 Sep $2219
  • Sat, 24 Nov - Sat, 01 Dec $2319
  • Sat, 22 Dec - Sat, 29 Dec, 2018 $2399
  • Sat, 16 Feb - Sat, 23 Feb, 2019 $2399
  • Sat, 20 Apr - Sat, 27 Apr $2319
  • Sat, 18 May - Sat, 25 May $2219
  • Sat, 20 Jul - Sat, 27 Jul $2219
  • Sat, 21 Sep - Sat, 28 Sep $2219
  • Sat, 23 Nov - Sat, 30 Nov $2319
  • Sat, 21 Dec - Sat, 28 Dec, 2019 $2399.
  • Please check with us for dates and availability

Trip Map

Trip map for 8D Biking Cuba

Trip map for 8D Biking Cuba