Iceland Northern Lights & Golden Circle

IcelandHike & Trek, Landscapes

Iceland Northern Lights & Golden Circle

Most people that go to Iceland go in the summer, but there's a whole other side to this place in the winter months. (It is called "Iceland," after all.) Spend five days doing really cool things like hiking glaciers, snowshoeing through Þingvellir National Park, reflecting on life under the Northern Lights, and warming up in Geysir Hot Springs, all the while staying in a character-filled renovated farmhouse. See another side of this amazing country.

5 Days
From USD 1,529Per Person

Iceland Northern Lights & Golden Circle Itinerary

Arrive at any time.

Travel from Reykjavík to a lava cave in the Bláfjöll Mountains. Explore the cave before continuing on to Þingvellir National Park. Visit the park including sights like Geysir Hot Spring and Gullfoss Waterfall. In the evening, enjoy a Northern Lights in the Golden Circle before returning to Álftröð.

Meals included: Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner

Take a hike around the Reykjadalur area. Opt to take in the stunning landscapes while soaking in geothermally-heated springs along the route. This evening step outside for another chance to view the Northern Lights.

Meals included: Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner

Travel to Sólheimajökull Glacier and take some time to explore the area, or opt for a stunning hike. Drive the scenic southern coast and visit the Skógarfoss and Seljalndsfoss waterfalls on the way back to Reykjavík. Enjoy a final night in the city.

Meals included: Breakfast | Lunch

Depart at any time.

Meals included: Breakfast

Is this trip for me?

Travel Style ~ Classic
All of the highlights, culture, access, and I-can’t-believe-we-did-that moments, all at a great price.

Service Level ~ Standard
Comfortable tourist-class accommodations with character; mix of public and private transport.

Physical Rating ~ Average
Some tours may include light hiking, biking, rafting, or kayaking in addition to walking.

Trip Type ~ Small Group
Small group experience; Max 14, average 12

Trip Cost

Price per person in USD

  • $1,529 ~ Adult Twin

Inclusions

  • Lava caving (Leiðarendi Cave)
    Golden Circle sightseeing
    Þingvellir National Park visit
    Geysir Hot Spring visit
    Gullfoss Waterfall visit
    Northern Lights hunting (2 nights)
    Southern coast drive including Skógarfoss Waterfall and Seljalndsfoss Waterfall
    Transport to/from all included activities and between all destinations
  • Hotels (4 nights).
  • 4 breakfasts, 3 lunches, 2 dinners; allow USD140-185 for meals not included.
  • Private vehicle, walking.
  • Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout.

Exclusions

• Air passage in/out Reykjavik
• Return airport transfers
• Personal travel insurance (highly recommended)
• Optional tours /activities
• Tipping for guide & driver
• Any service not specifically listed under “Inclusions”

Trip Dates

  • Wed, 15 Nov - Sun, 19 Nov $1529
  • Wed, 22 Nov - Sun, 26 Nov $1529
  • Wed, 29 Nov - Sun, 03 Dec $1529
  • Wed, 13 Dec - Sun, 17 Dec $1529
  • Wed, 20 Dec - Sun, 24 Dec, 2017 $1529
  • Mon, 08 Jan - Fri, 12 Jan, 2018 $1629
  • Wed, 10 Jan - Sun, 14 Jan $1629
  • Fri, 12 Jan - Tue, 16 Jan $1629
  • Thu, 18 Jan - Mon, 22 Jan $1629
  • Sat, 20 Jan - Wed, 24 Jan $1629
  • Wed, 24 Jan - Sun, 28 Jan $1629
  • Sun, 28 Jan - Thu, 01 Feb $1629
  • Sat, 03 Feb - Wed, 07 Feb $1629
  • Mon, 19 Feb - Fri, 23 Feb $1629
  • Wed, 21 Feb - Sun, 25 Feb $1629
  • Sun, 25 Feb - Thu, 01 Mar $1629
  • Tue, 27 Feb - Sat, 03 Mar $1629
  • Wed, 07 Mar - Sun, 11 Mar $1529
  • Sun, 25 Mar - Thu, 29 Mar $1529
  • Thu, 29 Mar - Mon, 02 Apr $1529
  • Sat, 31 Mar - Wed, 04 Apr $1529
  • Mon, 02 Apr - Fri, 06 Apr $1529
  • Tue, 09 Oct - Sat, 13 Oct $1529
  • Thu, 11 Oct - Mon, 15 Oct $1529
  • Sat, 13 Oct - Wed, 17 Oct $1529
  • Mon, 15 Oct - Fri, 19 Oct $1529
  • Wed, 17 Oct - Sun, 21 Oct $1529
  • Fri, 19 Oct - Tue, 23 Oct $1529
  • Thu, 25 Oct - Mon, 29 Oct $1529
  • Sat, 27 Oct - Wed, 31 Oct $1529
  • Mon, 29 Oct - Fri, 02 Nov $1529
  • Wed, 31 Oct - Sun, 04 Nov $1529
  • Fri, 02 Nov - Tue, 06 Nov $1629
  • Tue, 06 Nov - Sat, 10 Nov $1629
  • Thu, 08 Nov - Mon, 12 Nov $1629
  • Sat, 10 Nov - Wed, 14 Nov $1629
  • Mon, 12 Nov - Fri, 16 Nov $1629
  • Wed, 14 Nov - Sun, 18 Nov $1629
  • Fri, 16 Nov - Tue, 20 Nov $1629
  • Tue, 20 Nov - Sat, 24 Nov $1629
  • Thu, 22 Nov - Mon, 26 Nov $1629
  • Sat, 24 Nov - Wed, 28 Nov $1629
  • Wed, 28 Nov - Sun, 02 Dec $1629
  • Fri, 30 Nov - Tue, 04 Dec $1629
  • Sun, 02 Dec - Thu, 06 Dec $1629
  • Thu, 06 Dec - Mon, 10 Dec $1629
  • Sat, 08 Dec - Wed, 12 Dec $1629
  • Mon, 10 Dec - Fri, 14 Dec $1629
  • Fri, 14 Dec - Tue, 18 Dec $1629
  • Sun, 16 Dec - Thu, 20 Dec $1629
  • Tue, 18 Dec - Sat, 22 Dec $1629
  • Wed, 26 Dec - Sun, 30 Dec, 2018 $1629
  • Tue, 01 Jan - Sat, 05 Jan, 2019 $1629
  • Mon, 07 Jan - Fri, 11 Jan $1629
  • Wed, 09 Jan - Sun, 13 Jan $1629
  • Fri, 11 Jan - Tue, 15 Jan $1629
  • Tue, 15 Jan - Sat, 19 Jan $1629
  • Thu, 17 Jan - Mon, 21 Jan $1629
  • Sat, 19 Jan - Wed, 23 Jan $1629
  • Wed, 23 Jan - Sun, 27 Jan $1629
  • Fri, 25 Jan - Tue, 29 Jan $1629
  • Sun, 27 Jan - Thu, 31 Jan $1629
  • Thu, 31 Jan - Mon, 04 Feb $1629
    Sat, 02 Feb - Wed, 06 Feb $1629
  • Mon, 04 Feb - Fri, 08 Feb $1629
  • Fri, 08 Feb - Tue, 12 Feb $1629
  • Sun, 10 Feb - Thu, 14 Feb $1629
  • Tue, 12 Feb - Sat, 16 Feb $1629
  • Sat, 16 Feb - Wed, 20 Feb $1629
  • Mon, 18 Feb - Fri, 22 Feb $1629
  • Wed, 20 Feb - Sun, 24 Feb $1629
  • Sun, 24 Feb - Thu, 28 Feb $1629
  • Tue, 26 Feb - Sat, 02 Mar $1629
  • Thu, 28 Feb - Mon, 04 Mar $1629
  • Mon, 04 Mar - Fri, 08 Mar $1529
  • Wed, 06 Mar - Sun, 10 Mar $1529
  • Fri, 08 Mar - Tue, 12 Mar $1529
  • Tue, 12 Mar - Sat, 16 Mar $1529
  • Thu, 14 Mar - Mon, 18 Mar $1529
  • Sat, 16 Mar - Wed, 20 Mar $1529
  • Wed, 20 Mar - Sun, 24 Mar $1529
  • Fri, 22 Mar - Tue, 26 Mar $1529
  • Sun, 24 Mar - Thu, 28 Mar $1529
  • Thu, 28 Mar - Mon, 01 Apr $1529
  • Sat, 30 Mar - Wed, 03 Apr $1529
  • Mon, 01 Apr - Fri, 05 Apr $1529
  • Fri, 05 Apr - Tue, 09 Apr $1529
  • Sun, 07 Apr - Thu, 11 Apr $1529
  • Tue, 09 Apr - Sat, 13 Apr $1529
  • Sat, 13 Apr - Wed, 17 Apr $1529
  • Mon, 15 Apr - Fri, 19 Apr $1529
  • Wed, 17 Apr - Sun, 21 Apr, 2019 $1529

 

 

Trip Map

Iceland Northern Lights & Golden Circle

Iceland Northern Lights & Golden Circle