Tibet Adventure

TibetActive, History & Culture

Tibet Adventure 15-days from SGD 4,439 per person
Trip prices DO NOT include international airfare & airport taxes.

Take part in rituals and haggle for a bargain in the markets. From modern Beijing, travel back in time across scenic countryside to Tibet on this well-packed overland adventure. Witness the splendour of the Potala Palace and the majesty of remote monasteries and then celebrate the journey to Kathmandu. Wake up to views of Everest and enjoy a window into the heart of this remote land.

A local guide and CEO will show you the region’s hidden gems and make sure your trip burns brightly in your memory long after you've climbed down from the roof of the world.

15 Nights
From SGD 4,439Per Person

Trip Itinerary

Arrive at any time.

Arrive at any time.

Visit the Great Wall of China with time in the late afternoon to explore Beijing.

Visit the Great Wall of China with time in the late afternoon to explore Beijing.

Take a guided tour of the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square before boarding the Trans-Tibetan Railway to Lhasa.

Take a guided tour of the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square before boarding the Trans-Tibetan Railway to Lhasa.

Arrive in Lhasa in the evening. Take an orientation walk around and start acclimatizing to the altitude.

Arrive in Lhasa in the evening. Take an orientation walk around and start acclimatizing to the altitude.

Over three days, explore all Lhasa and the surrounding areas have to offer. Visit Barkhor Square, the Jokhang Temple, the Potala Palace, and either Sera or Drepung Monastery. With free time, opt to visit the local markets or find a teahouse to spend a few hours relaxing with a warm cup of chai.

Meals included: Breakfast

Drive to Gyantse along beautiful Yamdrok Tso lake.

Meals included: Breakfast

Visit the Pelkor Chode Monastery and Gyantse Kumbum before travelling to Shegar.

Visit Shegar Dzong in the morning before travelling to Rongpu Si. Explore Rongbuk Monastery and hike (or drive) to Everest Base Camp.

Exclusive Inclusion: Local Living Rongbuk Monastery Visit and Stay

Drive from Rongpu Si to Shigatse.

Visit Tashilunpo Monastery before travelling back to Lhasa.

Transfer to airport and fly to Kathmandu, Nepal. Enjoy some free time to get to know the city.

Depart at any time.

Is this tour for me?

Travel Style Classic
All of the highlights, culture, access, and I-can’t-believe-we-did-that moments, all at a great price.

Service Level Standard
Comfortable tourist-class accommodations with character; mix of public and private transport.

Physical Rating Demanding
Some high-altitude hikes or more strenuous activities, but accessible to most healthy travellers.

Trip Type Small Group
Small group experience; Max 15, average 12

Age requirement 12+
All travellers under age 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Price per person in USD

  • $4,439 per person
  • $1,159 ~ **My Own Room

**If you're travelling solo and would prefer to have your own private room throughout your trip, select this option during the booking process.

Inclusions

  • Local Living Rongbuk Monastery Visit and Stay, Rongpu Si
  • Great Wall entrance
  • Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City guided tour
  • Trans-Tibetan Railway
  • Lhasa orientation walk
  • Potala Palace entrance
  • Sera or Drepung Monastery visit
  • Jokhang Temple entrance
  • Pelkor Chode, Gyantse Kumbum, and Tashilhunpo Monastery visits
  • Shegar Dzong visit
  • Everest National Park entrance and hike
  • Internal flight
  • All transport between destinations and to/from included activities
  • Accommodations Hotels (11 nights), guesthouse (1 night, multi-share), sleeper train (2 nights).
  • Meals 4 breakfasts; allow USD 360-470 for meals not included.
  • Transportation Train, private bus, plane, walking.
  • Staff & experts Chief Experience Officer (CEO) throughout, local guides.

Trip Dates

  • Sun, 01 Apr - Sun, 15 Apr, 2018 $4439
  • Sun, 08 Apr - Sun, 22 Apr $4439
  • Sun, 13 May - Sun, 27 May $4439
  • Sun, 27 May - Sun, 10 Jun $4439
  • Sun, 10 Jun - Sun, 24 Jun $4819
  • Sun, 08 Jul - Sun, 22 Jul $4439
  • Sun, 22 Jul - Sun, 05 Aug $4439
  • Sun, 12 Aug - Sun, 26 Aug $4819
  • Sun, 26 Aug - Sun, 09 Sep $4819
  • Sun, 09 Sep - Sun, 23 Sep $4819
  • Sun, 16 Sep - Sun, 30 Sep $4819
  • Sun, 14 Oct - Sun, 28 Oct, 2018 $4819
  • Sun, 07 Apr - Sun, 21 Apr, 2019 $4439
  • Sun, 14 Apr - Sun, 28 Apr $4439
  • Sun, 21 Apr - Sun, 05 May $4439
  • Sun, 05 May - Sun, 19 May $4439
  • Sun, 19 May - Sun, 02 Jun $4439
  • Sun, 09 Jun - Sun, 23 Jun $4819
  • Sun, 23 Jun - Sun, 07 Jul $4819
  • Sun, 07 Jul - Sun, 21 Jul $4439
  • Sun, 21 Jul - Sun, 04 Aug $4439
  • Sun, 04 Aug - Sun, 18 Aug $4819
  • Sun, 18 Aug - Sun, 01 Sep $4819
  • Sun, 08 Sep - Sun, 22 Sep $4819
  • Sun, 22 Sep - Sun, 06 Oct $4819
  • Sun, 06 Oct - Sun, 20 Oct $4819
  • Sun, 20 Oct - Sun, 03 Nov, 2019 $4819

Trip Map

Trip map for 15D Tibet Adventure

Trip map for 15D Tibet Adventure